Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube Spotify
Event Tickets
Home > About Us > Stampede Foundation > 2021 Scholarship Recipients

2021 Scholarship Recipients


Each year the Greeley Stampede Foundation awards scholarships to Northern Colorado high school seniors to support our community and students pursuing higher education. Since the Foundation began the program, more than $585,000 in scholarships have been awarded with $52,500 this year.

Recipients were selected based on their outstanding academic results, school involvement, leadership in the community, and plans to further their education. The selected 2021 Greeley Stampede Foundation High School Academic Scholarship recipients represent 11 Weld County High Schools with each student receiving $2,500. The Foundation Board is proud to help these community minded students build a bright future for themselves and, as a result, our community.

For the seventh year, one college-level rodeo scholarship was awarded based on academic results and competitive level with the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association. The 2021 recipient is Amanda Terrell who attends Northeastern Junior College and is pursuing a major in Agriculture Communications.

Also recognized by the Foundation with a scholarship is 2020-2021 Miss Rodeo Colorado, Hailey Frederiksen. As Miss Rodeo Colorado, Hailey has dedicated herself to represent the state of Colorado, the sport of rodeo, and the Greeley Stampede as the home rodeo of the Miss Rodeo Colorado Pageant.

The 2021 recipients include:
Miranda Crisp
Eaton High School

Phoenix Espinoza
University High School
Jolie Foslien
Greeley West School
Lanie Freeland
Greeley Central High School
Dominic Gittlein
Frederick High School

Lily Helzer
Platte Valley High School
Robert Jones
Frontier Academy
Alexander Juenemann
Erie High School
Graciela Leal
Roosevelt High School

Will Loecke
Roosevelt High School
Armando Maqueda Garcia
Greeley Central High School

Lucas Moir
Greeley Central High School
Colton Pettit
Highland High School

Aurora Rangel
Frederick High School
Bridget Ryan
Valley High School
Jon Schmidt
Platte Valley High School
Nydia Strohm Salazar
Northridge High School

Owen teVelde
Erie High School
Kate Timothy
Greeley West High School
Jesiah Wight
Eaton High School
Amanda Terrell
Northeastern Junior College
Rodeo Scholarship
Hailey Fredericksen
Colorado State University
Miss Rodeo Colorado
Foundation Scholarship
  • Copyright ©2022, Greeley Stampede. All Rights Reserved.
  • Follow us  
  • Follow on Facebook  
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Powered by  
Back to
Event Tickets