Facebook Twitter Instagram Youtube LinkedIn GooglePlus Snapchat Spotify
Home > About Us > Grand Marshals

Grand Marshals

2018 | Rob and Anita Reeve

Each year since 1928, the Greeley Stampede has recognized outstanding citizens for their many community and regional contributions to Northern Colorado. The Stampede is happy to announce Rob & Anita Reeve as the Grand Marshals for the 97th Annual Greeley Stampede.

Food is often used for much more than nourishment. It can be used to comfort or to celebrate. Food is often the focal point of events and can create a lasting memory. For Rob and Anita Reeve, food is how they bring people together and give back to their community.

If you have been to a charity event or fundraiser anytime in the past 20 years, chances are you have seen Rob with his contagious positive demeanor at his custom made steam engine themed barbeque. Each year Rob donates his time and energy to more than 30 charity events, including Relay for Life and the Special Olympics, barbequing up to 11,000 pounds of meat to help each event reach their goals.

Rob and Anita spend their professional time helping others as well. Rob, a native to LaSalle, Colorado, owns and operates Rob’s Repair, an emergency repair business while Anita is a respected veterinarian.

“Rob & Anita are longstanding supporters of the Greeley Stampede.” said Justin Watada, Greeley Stampede General Manager, “You can always count on Rob to help you do pretty much anything. I don’t think they have the word “no in their vocabulary. I know that if they are helping, the project will get done one way or another.”

Along with the barbeque, Rob donates his time and talents to several organizations, including the Greeley Stampede. Rob served on the Greeley Stampede Committee from 2000-2004 as the Grounds Chairman (2000-2002) and then Rodeo Chairman (2003-2004). Rob continues to support the Greeley Stampede each year with several barbeques for the volunteers of the event.

Previous Grand Marshals

2017 Jerry and Sandy Helgeson 1996 Vic & Edye Nottingham 1975 Hazel E. Johnson
2016 Gene and Julie Haffner 1995 Paul & Jean Hoshiko 1974 Herbert A. Jacobsen
2015 Bob & Ann Ghent 1994 Dewey & Dorothy Zabka 1973 Frank Edward Newman
2014 Mike & Nomie Ketterling 1993 Bob & Betty Tointon 1972 J. Warrach Norcross
2013 Bill & Sharon Farr 1992 John & Tate Todd 1971 Henry Hibbs and Warren Monfort
2012 Bill & Sylvia Webster 1991 Duane & Dorothy Francis 1970 John W. Allnutt
2011 Harold & Carol Evans 1990 Joe & Joan Tennessen 1969 Andy Campbell
2010 Norm & Bonnie Dean 1989 Bob & Ludie Dickenson 1968 W.R. Kelly
2009 Pete & Jean Morrell 1988 Martin Candelaria 1967 Carl C. Tams
2008 Kay Norton 1987 Wendell Fuller 1966 Walter L. McCall & Leslie R. Leahe
2007 Wes Sargent 1986 Harold & Florence Winograd 1965 Tom Welsh
2006 Manuel Sisneros 1985 W.D. Farr 1964 Dr. William R. Ross
2005 Lee Yoder 1984 Hiroshi Tateyama 1963 Tony Keltner
2004 Brian Gary & Todd Harding 1983 Dale Hinman 1962 Harry W. Farr
2003 George & Betty Hall 1982 John Hancock 1961 Gus Anderson
2002 Dick & Chris Monfort 1981 Carroll Gilbert 1960 Gus Anderson
2001 Joe & Val Vickeralli 1980 Larry McArthur 1959 Mr. & Mrs. Charles E. Southard
2000 Buck & Patsy Moskalski 1979 Judge Donald Carpenter 1958 Tom Mawson
1999 Carl & Joanne Hill 1978 Ken Monfort 1957 Tom Mawson
1998 Joe & Michelle Glenn 1977 Earl & Rosalie Steele 1956 Tom Mawson
1997 Hank & Nan Brown 1976 Stow Witwer 1955 Tom Mawson

1954 Tom Mawson

Sign In
  • Copyright ©2019, Greeley Stampede. All Rights Reserved.
  • Follow us  
  • Follow on Facebook  
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Powered by  
Back to