Home > About Us > Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

The first class of inductees will include Art Parker, the Farr Family, Hadley Barrett, and Tom Mawson.

“We are thankful to everyone that contributes to the success of the Stampede,” said Justin Watada, General Manager and Hall of Fame Chairman. “The Hall of Fame members have left a long lasting impression on the event that does not fade.”

To recognize the Hall of Fame inductees, the Greeley Stampede will be hosting a banquet Friday, May 11th at Zoe’s Café starting at 6pm. Individual tickets will be $25 or a table of eight for $160. Tickets for the banquet will be available at the Greeley Stampede ticket office located at 600 N 14th Ave. Tickets can also be purchased over the phone at 970-356-7787. Office hours are Monday through Friday, 10am-4pm. See the calendar event HERE

Additional recognition will take place during the 2018 Greeley Stampede including display cases for each inductee with information and artifacts about their contributions to the Stampede. The display cases will be located in the Events Center during the Stampede.

The Greeley Stampede Hall of Fame was established for the purpose of honoring individuals who have made significant and long-lasting contributions to the Greeley Stampede. The Hall of Fame Steering Committee was formed at the initiation of the current Greeley Stampede Committee and the Greeley Stampede Western Museum Board of Directors.

Inductees into the Hall of Fame may include, but not be limited to, volunteers, affiliated organizations, contract personnel, and others who have made a significant contribution to the success and prestige of Greeley Stampede.

The 2018 Fall of Fame Steering Committee includes the following individuals:
  • Greeley Stampede General Manager, Justin Watada
  • Greeley Stampede General Chairman, John DeWitt
  • Old Bucker Board Chairman, Joe Nally
  • Greeley Stampede Western Museum Board of Director member, Bob Hinderaker
  • Greeley Stampede Wrangler 20 Year Member, James Herman

Back to
< Back